Vibram FiveFingers (TrekSport) – My New Shoes

Got some new shoes yesterday for my birthday. They are called Vibram FiveFingers. I got the black TrekSport model. Size 45 (European sizing). For years Vibram has been a leader in producing soles for shoes. But these minimalist shoes are designed to help you walk or run the way God designed you to do: not heel first. Some think they are ugly. I think they are cool:

I wore them most of the day yesterday. This morning I woke up to soreness in some leg muscles, which is very normal, since these shoes cause me to work muscles I typically don’t use. You can learn all about them at the FIVEFINGERS WEBSITE.

If you get a pair or already have a pair, let me know what you think.

3 thoughts on “Vibram FiveFingers (TrekSport) – My New Shoes”

  1. i’ve had a pair of the sprints for about 6 months and i love them. get a lot of looks when i wear them for sure. now that fila has ripped them off with the skeletoes and put them on billboards though i’m assuming they won’t be that unusual to most people’s eyes. but glad to know someone else that doesn’t think they are some form of freakwear.

Leave a Reply

