Prayer for Sharing Christ

Lord, You have said that I am the light of the word and the salt of the earth. I know that this is true only because You live in me. Thank You for allowing me to be a part of such a great mission.

Let Your love flow through me to those who do not know You as Savior.  Permit me to speak of you with gentleness and reverence. Give me a holy boldness to embrace the opportunities You put before me. Give me the words to say.

Let me see people with Your eyes of love. Grant that I might feel Your compassion for those who are lost, like sheep without a shepherd. Remind me that my role is to speak of You and Your role is to win the soul. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

