History According to Hollywood…to be Trusted?

I’m walking around in a daze this morning because I found out that William Wallace, played by Mel Gibson in the movie Braveheart, was not accurately portrayed. Gasp! You mean Braveheart was only “based” on a true story and not actually a true story?  Apparently so. Gasp! Oh, no!  I’ve been trying to live my life as a manly man whose warcry is FREEDOM!!! My world is now turned upside down. How will I make it through the week? I’ve learned my lesson: I’ll never trust Hollywood’s silver screen version of things. Wow. I think this is a breakthrough moment in my life.

Leave a Reply

