Technology Changing Our World Very Rapidly

We are living in in the midst of a technological/communications/social networking revolution.

One of the main reasons I am on Facebook/Twitter and have this blog is because the future is arriving fast. Our world shrunk tremendously in the last century with the automobile, flight, satellite technology, radio, television, etc. Now we are witnessing another massive shrinking (oxymoron?).

Just consider this amazing quote from the video below…

The computer in your cell phone today is a million times cheaper and a thousand times more powerful and about a hundred thousand times smaller (than the one computer at MIT in 1965)…”

Anyway, here’s the video:

2 thoughts on “Technology Changing Our World Very Rapidly”

  1. Brett

    On http://www.whatsbestnext.com/2009/09/recommended-capture-journals/comment-page-1/#comment-2487 you wrote:

    I have found that the moleskin knock-off, “Markings” by C. R. Gibson is not only more affordable, but in my opinion, a better product. I noticed that Mead now also has a more affordable option available at Walmart (sorry big-box haters), but I have yet to try it.
    –end of quote–
    I went to CRGibson.com. Which “Markings” journal are you referring to? Which do you recommend? Thanks.

  2. Hey, JC.

    I didn’t go through the website, I just stumbled upon the one I use at Target. It’s about the same size as my ESV Personal Size Reference Bible. It’s black and it was about $10-12 if I remember correctly.

    I have posted a picture of it in this post I did some weeks ago:

    https://pastorbrett.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/tips-for-an-effective-devotional-time-pt-3-what-you-need/

    It’s the journal about 1/4 way down the page.

    Sorry I couldn’t give you more specifics.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Come back again soon!

Leave a Reply

