This is Fresh: Sermon Jams

On the way to Chicago last month my friends Kurt and Richard introduced me to a new concept: sermon jams. Check it out: sermon jams are clips from sermons set to music. I am totally loading some of these on my iPod for when I go to the gym. Go to iTunes and search for “sermon jams” and you will find sermon jams for Dawson Trotman, Mark Cahill, John Piper, and others. Word is some of our church members are going to do a few sermon jams from my preaching. Not that I believe them. I think they were just making a threat. But that will be interesting. Ever notice how you can’t stand hearing yourself? Somehow I can’t picture myself pumping iron while I’m listening to one of my former sermons set to to a funky beat..yikes! I think I’ll stick to Piper. Peace.

Leave a Reply

