Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 22nd, 2009

The Trinitarian Bible Society's Windsor Text KJV with Metrical Psalms

The Trinitarian Bible Society’s Windsor Text KJV with Metrical Psalms

Because the only good King James Version Bible I owned was the Pilgrim Study Bible that was a gift from my wife’s Grandfather, and because I want to keep that Bible in good shape, I knew it was time to get a new King James Version Bible. Thanks to J. Mark Bertrand’s helpful blog I had no doubt as to which Bible I should purchase: a Windsor Text with Metrical Psalms from the Trinitarian Bible Society in London.

If there is a better deal out there on any kind of Bible, I would sure like to know about it. Sure, there are less expensive Bibles out there. But they are not made of calfskin leather with sewn binding. Sure, there are better high quality Bibles out there. But they are not priced anywhere in the same stratosphere as this Bible. At $32 + shipping, this Bible is a steal.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers